Now Playing – Pretenders – Never be together

  

[Verse 1]

Promises and champaign and cigars

Dizzy hearts and passion’s ecstasy

Lots of just some things that can’t be us

And we’ll never be

[?] cinemas and taxis

Walking through the city hand in hand

Those are things for lovers, only lovers

Do you understand?
[Chorus]

Oh no, we’ll never

We’ll never be together

Never, never

We’ll never be together
[Verse 1]

I miscalculated what the price was

Falling for the pretty face can cost

Wandering for hours in the turmoil

Oh, I’m lost

The colour of your eyes was like a palette

Thousands shades of blue were mixed up there

Drowning in the wave that put me under

I’m drowning, I’m drowning
[Chorus]

Oh no, we’ll never

We’ll never be together

Never, never

We’ll never be together
[Bridge]
[Chorus]

Oh no, we’ll never

We’ll never be together

Never, never

We’ll never be together

Never

We’ll never be together

Never, never, never

We’ll never be together

